Extending Web Advertising

14 Apr

Just wanted to let you know that I am now working on listing Invites by Just Jane on as many free web directories as possible!  You’ll notice that my front page has a Start Local image on it and this is one of the directories I have listed with. 

Listing your business in this fashion is a good way to find alternative markets on the web that you perhaps have not considered or tapped into in the past.  It is also another way to encourage your clients to recommend you on an unbiased website.  I’m a big fan of testimonials but I am also a little sceptical when I see them on websites where the business owner has control – so recommendations in other places can serve to smooth that scepticism in some cases.

At the risk of boring those of you who are here for stationery only I will close this post with a little plug for my virtual PA business!  If you would like to have your business listed on over 50 Australian web directories then contact me for a quote – this is a service I introduced in February 2010.   Visit Just Jane for more details of my personal assistant services or visit the Just Jane Blog for up-to-date information on new services. 

I look forward to being able to help you with either your social stationery or in your professional life.

Happy planning!

Jane

Leave a Reply

