eBridal Wedding Expo – Perth, WA

17 Jan

Just a quick update today.  I paid a visit to the eBridal Wedding Expo which was on at Burswood this weekend.  Wow!

There was so much to see and so many exhibitors!  The limousines were jaw dropping and the dresses were amazing!

I went along because I wanted to see exactly what happens at these expos.  I was too late to exhibit at this one but I do plan on exhibiting at some future expos so I really wanted to get a feel for the buzz and the amount of people attending.  Well, I certainly got that and I left feeling inspired and buoyed up, ready to make my application for the next available expo which is the Dusk Bridal Fair 2011 taking place at the Perth Convention Centre 12-13 March 2011.

If you are planning on getting married in the next year or two I can strongly recommend attending at least one of these types of events – you don’t have to commit to anything but it really does give you a great start to sourcing suppliers and venues, and there are some fabulous prizes to win.  The good thing also about visiting a bridal fair in your local area is that you get to meet your local suppliers rather than the large national ones who tend to overwhelm the internet sites.  How nice to be able to source a supplier that is local to you, one that you can visit and speak to face-to-face.

Over the next week or so I’ll be highlighting some of the ones I liked – but of course there were so many exhibitors (and visitors!) that I’m sure I didn’t even scratch the surface.

Well done eBridal for a magnificent show!

Jane x

Leave a Reply

