2012 New Ranges – Kids Party Invites & Accessories, New Wedding Stationery and Palm Wax Melts

11 Jan

Hello, and welcome to Just Jane in 2012!

For some time now I’ve had some printable kids party invites and accessories available in my store, but I thought I’d try my hand at printing some myself and seeing how people like them. I have printed out a couple of ‘fill-in’ invitation sets and accessory sets in a new range I plan to introduce this year. These items will be offered at my next market stall – 20th January, Central Walk Markets, Joondalup, WA – for customers to buy at a price they feel is fair for the quality. This is all in the name of market research … I’m a little bit scared but hope the results will give me good feedback.

Here’s a sneak peek at one of the sets:

I am also working on some novelty pull tag invitations that will be personalised to the customer’s requirements. The prototypes for these will also be on display at the Joondalup Central Walk Markets.

Whilst we’re on the subject of new ranges for 2012, I am currently putting together a couple of ideas for wedding invitations and stationery. These should be ready for the dusk Bridal Fair at the Perth Convention Centre on the weekend of 10/11 March. Here’s a sneak peek of the first prototype:

Again I will be canvassing feedback on these at the Central Walk Markets.

And now, last but not least, the candle section will be undergoing some streamlining and consolidating throughout 2012. I am phasing out soy wax melts and will be introducing a new range of palm wax melts which will be called ‘You melt my Heart’. Unfortunately I don’t have a picture to show you yet as I am still in the testing phase.

This is a good time to reiterate my commitment to keep Just Jane as eco-friendly as possible. The palm wax I use comes from a reputable company that grows oil palms as a  commercial crop  in well managed and regulated estates and does not contribute to the deforestation that has impacted the orang-utan populations of the world. Soy wax is also derived from commercially grown crops and is a sustainable product. As well as using materials that are eco-friendly I source my materials from WA suppliers. Whilst the material itself may have been imported I prefer to spend my money with local suppliers wherever possible in a small attempt to help the local economy. I’m pleased to have found a wonderful supplier in Perth for the majority of the paper and cardstock used in the wedding invitations and other stationery I make.

Well that’s all for now except to say that I wish all my customers (past, present and future) a very happy 2012. I look forward to being able to speak, e-mail and facebook with you all! Keep an eye on my Facebook page to see all my new products before they hit the market.

Jane x

Leave a Reply

